The odyssey begins in Brussels

My long-awaited update on the London-Malaysia rail odyssey.

London to Malaysia Rail Odyssey

Right, folks, I am sorry it’s taken so long to update this blog but you know how it is with such a mammoth project like this. I had to deal with so many things, from finding my way around to finding the energy and time in between packing and unpacking to feel inspired to write. And you know I don’t like giving you mediocre stuff.

I arrived in Brussels around noon on Friday 5 August 2016. A big “thank you” to Eurostar who sponsored my Standard Premier ticket and Ben Sawyers from the Press Office who made it possible. The journey was smooth, with a lovely breakfast and excellent service from Rachel and Sebastien.

The wifi connection and sockets on the seats gave me plenty of time to work on my laptop and catch up with friends on Facebook. Alas, we arrived too soon – I was still enjoying the…

View original post 809 more words

About travelogical

A travel writer who sees the world through the fresh eyes of a child.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

